Published prices · read October 2026
How much does Wegovy cost without insurance?
Paying cash, Wegovy direct from Novo Nordisk costs $149 to $399 a month depending on the dose and form, as of October 2026. 2 online providers on this site list Wegovy at $298 to $548 a month. 19 local clinics publish a price that names Wegovy, from $99 to $1,000 a month, half starting at $250 or less. 1,931 clinics in 50 states list Wegovy.
Wegovy is Novo Nordisk's brand of semaglutide approved for weight management, as a weekly injection or a daily pill.
Direct from Novo Nordisk, self-pay
Novocare home delivery / Wegovy self-pay offer. Read October 2026 from the published page.
| Form and dose | A month | In their words |
|---|---|---|
| Injection pen, 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg (starting doses) | $349 | $199 a month for the first 2 monthly fills for new patients, offer through December 31, 2026; then $349 |
| Injection pen, 1 mg, 1.7 mg and 2.4 mg | $349 | per month, box of 4 pens |
| Injection pen, 7.2 mg (Wegovy HD) | $399 | per month |
| Pill, 1.5 mg | $149 | per month, bottle of 30 tablets |
| Pill, 4 mg | $199 | per month |
| Pill, 9 mg and 25 mg | $299 | per month |
Self-pay only; eligibility and restrictions apply; Novo Nordisk may change or end the offer. Self-pay amounts do not count toward insurance deductibles.
Online providers that list Wegovy
Monthly prices as each provider publishes them, lowest first. Some include the medicine; some bill it on top.
| Provider | A month | Medicine in the price? | What they list |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hims & Hersread August 2026 | $298 to $548 | Yes | Wegovy (oral & injectable) |
| Roread August 2026 | $348 to $548 | Yes | Wegovy |
Local clinics that publish a Wegovy price
19 practices (24 offices) whose own price words name Wegovy, by state and town. The words are theirs, exactly as we read them; prices are the lowest monthly figure each publishes.
| Clinic | Per month | Medication | In their words |
|---|---|---|---|
| PrecisionMD Wellness and Weight Loss Decatur | $149–$299 | Not stated |
“The Wegovy Pill self-pay price starts at $149 per month for the lowest dose and $299 per month for the highest dose.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| PrecisionMD Wellness and Weight Loss Madison | $149–$299 | Not stated |
“The Wegovy Pill self-pay price starts at $149 per month for the lowest dose and $299 per month for the highest dose.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| Carlsbad Weight Loss Carlsbad | $229–$379 | Not stated |
“Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026 |
| MiraMed and Day Spa Carpinteria | $499–$649 | Included |
“Wegovy programs start at $499/month total and Zepbound programs at $649/month total, including the monthly provider follow-up and medication.”
Their page, read Oct 17, 2026 |
| Encinitas Weight Loss Encinitas | $229–$379 | Not stated |
“Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026 |
| Refine Anti-Aging Medicine and Aesthetics Oakland | $229–$449 | Extra |
“Wegovy® or Zepbound™: $229-$449/month depending on the dose”
Their page, read Oct 10, 2026 |
| Minimal San Francisco | $399 | Not stated |
“Starting at $399/mo Wegovy®”
Their page, read Oct 10, 2026 |
| MiraMed and Day Spa Santa Barbara | $499–$649 | Included |
“Wegovy programs start at $499/month total and Zepbound programs at $649/month total, including the monthly provider follow-up and medication.”
Their page, read Oct 17, 2026 |
| Kelly Weight Loss & Wellness Jensen Beach | $499 | Included |
“self pay pricing has recently been reduced to $499 a month for the brand name for all doses of Wegovy!”
Their page, read Oct 16, 2026 |
| Broward Weight Loss Clinic Lauderhill | $499 | Not stated |
“Mounjaro/Tirzepatide or Wegovy (Semaglutide) Weekly Injections $499.99/mo”
Their page, read Oct 5, 2026 |
| Mind Matters Weight Loss Clinic Longwood | $499 | Included |
“Self-pay cost of medication for Wegovy: $499/month (in addition to office visit fee)”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026 |
| Miami Primary North Miami Beach | $125 | Extra |
“Payment of $125 a month will get you every 3 month: Zepbound or Wegovy prescription monthly (the cost of medication is not included)”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026 |
| Reviv Beauty Med Spa Sanford | $99–$325 | Not stated |
“Medical Weight Loss Wegovy · Zepbound · Compounded GLP-1 · $99–$325/mo”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026 |
| Premier Weight Loss Indianapolis Indianapolis | $125–$275 | Not stated |
“GLP-1 medications are priced separately: Wegovy starts at $125/month and Zepbound starts at $275/month, up to 75% less than retail pharmacy prices.”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026 |
| Premier Weight Loss Indianapolis Indianapolis | $125–$275 | Not stated |
“GLP-1 medications are priced separately: Wegovy starts at $125/month and Zepbound starts at $275/month, up to 75% less than retail pharmacy prices.”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026 |
| Lightning Weight Loss LLC New Orleans | $250 | Included |
“Semaglutide plan — includes Ozempic/Wegovy equivalents From $250/month; injection supplies included; ongoing support built in.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| Boston Medical Aesthetics Boston | $379–$965 | Included |
“Ozempic $850; Wegovy $965; Compounded Semaglutide $379-$425; Compounded Tirzepatide $499-$625; There is a one-time consultation fee of $55”
Their page, read Sep 16, 2026 |
| Life IV Weight Loss Adrian | $499 | Not stated |
“Wegovy® is available exclusively through NovoCare® Pharmacy starting at $499/month.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| Life IV Medical Weight Loss Tecumseh | $499 | Not stated |
“Wegovy® is available exclusively through NovoCare® Pharmacy starting at $499/month.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| Women's Virtual Weight & Wellness Babylon | $149–$299 | Not stated |
“Pricing for oral Wegovy: $149 for 1 month of 1.5 mg and 4 mg, $299/month for 9 mg and 25 mg”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| Women's Virtual Weight & Wellness West Islip | $149–$299 | Not stated |
“Pricing for oral Wegovy: $149 for 1 month of 1.5 mg and 4 mg, $299/month for 9 mg and 25 mg”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| WELLNESS BAY Primary Care Georgetown | $149 | Not stated |
“Eligible patients can get the Wegovy® pill starting at $149/month for certain introductory doses, regardless of insurance coverage.”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026 |
| Royale Aesthetics and Beauty Ogden | $500–$1,000 | Not stated |
“Branded semaglutide, like Ozempic and wegovy cost from $500 to $1000 per month.”
Their page, read Oct 15, 2026 |
| Richmond Aesthetic Surgery Richmond | $500 | Not stated |
“We offer Wegovy ® at our Richmond clinic for approximately $500 per month, a competitive price that includes ongoing support from our experienced providers.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
Where to get Wegovy near you
Clinics that list Wegovy on their own website, by state. Each link opens the state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the address, phone and what the clinic publishes about prices.
| State | Clinics that list it | With a published price |
|---|---|---|
| Alabama | 38 | 2 |
| Alaska | 7 | — |
| Arizona | 44 | — |
| Arkansas | 13 | — |
| California | 201 | 6 |
| Colorado | 42 | — |
| Connecticut | 44 | — |
| Delaware | 10 | — |
| District of Columbia | 1 | — |
| Florida | 218 | 5 |
| Georgia | 36 | — |
| Hawaii | 9 | — |
| Idaho | 10 | — |
| Illinois | 47 | — |
| Indiana | 17 | 2 |
| Iowa | 14 | — |
| Kansas | 17 | — |
| Kentucky | 20 | — |
| Louisiana | 29 | 1 |
| Maine | 7 | — |
| Maryland | 38 | — |
| Massachusetts | 39 | 1 |
| Michigan | 56 | 2 |
| Minnesota | 22 | — |
| Mississippi | 21 | — |
| Missouri | 27 | — |
| Montana | 8 | — |
| Nebraska | 12 | — |
| Nevada | 30 | — |
| New Hampshire | 7 | — |
| New Jersey | 54 | — |
| New Mexico | 7 | — |
| New York | 77 | 2 |
| North Carolina | 77 | — |
| North Dakota | 7 | — |
| Ohio | 83 | — |
| Oklahoma | 21 | — |
| Oregon | 37 | — |
| Pennsylvania | 52 | — |
| Rhode Island | 5 | — |
| South Carolina | 34 | — |
| South Dakota | 3 | — |
| Tennessee | 59 | — |
| Texas | 147 | 1 |
| Utah | 39 | 1 |
| Virginia | 48 | 1 |
| Washington | 64 | — |
| West Virginia | 8 | — |
| Wisconsin | 23 | — |
| Wyoming | 2 | — |
Why prices are so different
- Brand-name direct from the maker, brand-name through a clinic, or compounded. The maker's self-pay price is a fixed monthly figure; a clinic's price may add visits, labs or a membership; compounded versions (mixed by a pharmacy) are priced by the clinic that sells them.
- The dose. Makers and many clinics charge more as the dose goes up over the first months, so the starting price is rarely the price by month four.
- What is in the price. Some clinics quote the visits and bill the medicine on top; others quote one monthly price for everything. Ask which before you compare.
- Insurance. The figures here are for people paying themselves. Coverage for weight loss varies by plan and by state; a diabetes diagnosis changes it again.
Questions people ask
How much does Wegovy cost without insurance?
Paying cash, Wegovy direct from Novo Nordisk costs $149 to $399 a month depending on the dose and form, as of October 2026. 2 online providers on this site list Wegovy at $298 to $548 a month. 19 local clinics publish a price that names Wegovy, from $99 to $1,000 a month, half starting at $250 or less. 1,931 clinics in 50 states list Wegovy.
What does Novo Nordisk charge for self-pay?
Novocare home delivery / Wegovy self-pay offer: Injection pen, 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg (starting doses), $349 ($199 a month for the first 2 monthly fills for new patients, offer through December 31, 2026; then $349); Injection pen, 1 mg, 1.7 mg and 2.4 mg, $349 (per month, box of 4 pens); Injection pen, 7.2 mg (Wegovy HD), $399 (per month); Pill, 1.5 mg, $149 (per month, bottle of 30 tablets); Pill, 4 mg, $199 (per month); Pill, 9 mg and 25 mg, $299 (per month). Self-pay only; eligibility and restrictions apply; Novo Nordisk may change or end the offer. Self-pay amounts do not count toward insurance deductibles.
Is compounded semaglutide cheaper?
Often, but not always any more: the makers' self-pay prices now sit close to what many clinics charge for compounded versions. The FDA ended the shortage exemptions that allowed mass compounding of semaglutide (February 2025) and tirzepatide (December 2024), so a compounded version is now a prescriber's case-by-case decision. The prices on this page are what each seller publishes; what you pay depends on the dose and what the clinic includes.
Where can I get Wegovy near me?
1,931 clinics on VitalityMatch list Wegovy, in 50 states. The table on this page links to each state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the clinic's address, phone and what it publishes about prices.
How do you get these prices?
The maker's price is read from its own self-pay page, with the link and the date. Online providers' prices are read from their sites by our data engine. Clinic prices are copied word for word from each clinic's own website, with the page and the date. We don't estimate, average in prices from elsewhere, or take payment to show a price. Prices change, so confirm before you buy.
GLP-1 medication cost →Zepbound cost →Ozempic cost →Mounjaro cost →Tirzepatide cost → Clinic prices for semaglutide and tirzepatide → Weight loss prices by state → GLP-1 cost calculator → The GLP-1 price guide →