Published prices · read October 2026

How much does Zepbound cost without insurance?

Paying cash, Zepbound direct from Eli Lilly costs $299 to $449 a month depending on the dose and form, as of October 2026. 3 online providers on this site list Zepbound at $139 to $548 a month. 11 local clinics publish a price that names Zepbound, from $99 to $649 a month, half starting at $229 or less. 1,409 clinics in 49 states list Zepbound.

Zepbound is Eli Lilly's brand of tirzepatide approved for weight management, sold as pens and as lower-cost vials.

Direct from Eli Lilly, self-pay

LillyDirect self-pay. Read October 2026 from the published page.

Form and doseA monthIn their words
Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 2.5 mg (starting dose) $299 per month (28 days)
Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 5 mg $399 per month
Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 7.5 mg $449 per month when refilled within 45 days; $499 otherwise
Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg $449 per month when refilled within 45 days; $699 otherwise

Self-pay only; monthly and annual savings limits apply; Lilly may change or end the terms. Single-dose pens are priced for insured patients only.

Online providers that list Zepbound

Monthly prices as each provider publishes them, lowest first. Some include the medicine; some bill it on top.

ProviderA monthMedicine in the price?What they list
Mochi Healthread September 2026 $139 to $378 No, billed on top Zepbound (brand-name)
Hims & Hersread August 2026 $298 to $548 Yes Zepbound
Roread August 2026 $348 to $548 Yes Zepbound

Local clinics that publish a Zepbound price

11 practices (13 offices) whose own price words name Zepbound, by state and town. The words are theirs, exactly as we read them; prices are the lowest monthly figure each publishes.

Clinic Per month Medication In their words
Carlsbad Weight Loss
Carlsbad
$229–$379 Not stated “Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
MiraMed and Day Spa
Carpinteria
$499–$649 Included “Wegovy programs start at $499/month total and Zepbound programs at $649/month total, including the monthly provider follow-up and medication.”
Their page, read Oct 17, 2026
Encinitas Weight Loss
Encinitas
$229–$379 Not stated “Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Refine Anti-Aging Medicine and Aesthetics
Oakland
$229–$449 Extra “Wegovy® or Zepbound™: $229-$449/month depending on the dose”
Their page, read Oct 10, 2026
MiraMed and Day Spa
Santa Barbara
$499–$649 Included “Wegovy programs start at $499/month total and Zepbound programs at $649/month total, including the monthly provider follow-up and medication.”
Their page, read Oct 17, 2026
Park Avenue Medical LLC
Wallingford
$389 Not stated “Mounjaro/Zepbound/Tirzepatide price is $389 for a one month supply”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
J.C. Wellness & Primary Care
Altamonte Springs
$299–$449 Not stated “ZEPBOUND: $299/month (0.25mg), $349/month (0.5mg) & $449/month (7.5mg, 10mg, 12.5mg & 15mg): paid directly to the retail or manufacturer's pharmacy (current Lilly promotion)”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Miami Primary
North Miami Beach
$125 Extra “Payment of $125 a month will get you every 3 month: Zepbound or Wegovy prescription monthly (the cost of medication is not included)”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
Reviv Beauty Med Spa
Sanford
$99–$325 Not stated “Medical Weight Loss Wegovy · Zepbound · Compounded GLP-1 · $99–$325/mo”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Premier Weight Loss Indianapolis
Indianapolis
$125–$275 Not stated “GLP-1 medications are priced separately: Wegovy starts at $125/month and Zepbound starts at $275/month, up to 75% less than retail pharmacy prices.”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
Premier Weight Loss Indianapolis
Indianapolis
$125–$275 Not stated “GLP-1 medications are priced separately: Wegovy starts at $125/month and Zepbound starts at $275/month, up to 75% less than retail pharmacy prices.”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
Body Better Weight Loss
Circleville
$99 Included “Zepbound Weight Loss Plan $99 per month”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
TeleSlim Clinic Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh
$500 Not stated “Premium GLP-1s (Ozempic, Zepbound): Up to $500/month depending on dosage and needs”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026

Where to get Zepbound near you

Clinics that list Zepbound on their own website, by state. Each link opens the state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the address, phone and what the clinic publishes about prices.

StateClinics that list itWith a published price
Alabama 28 —
Alaska 4 —
Arizona 30 —
Arkansas 10 —
California 166 5
Colorado 29 —
Connecticut 38 1
Delaware 7 —
Florida 142 3
Georgia 31 —
Hawaii 4 —
Idaho 7 —
Illinois 38 —
Indiana 12 2
Iowa 15 —
Kansas 14 —
Kentucky 18 —
Louisiana 21 —
Maine 5 —
Maryland 27 —
Massachusetts 35 —
Michigan 32 —
Minnesota 22 —
Mississippi 16 —
Missouri 22 —
Montana 9 —
Nebraska 6 —
Nevada 21 —
New Hampshire 5 —
New Jersey 37 —
New Mexico 4 —
New York 72 —
North Carolina 54 —
North Dakota 6 —
Ohio 58 1
Oklahoma 10 —
Oregon 19 —
Pennsylvania 37 1
Rhode Island 4 —
South Carolina 17 —
South Dakota 3 —
Tennessee 37 —
Texas 103 —
Utah 26 —
Virginia 35 —
Washington 46 —
West Virginia 7 —
Wisconsin 17 —
Wyoming 3 —

Why prices are so different

  • Brand-name direct from the maker, brand-name through a clinic, or compounded. The maker's self-pay price is a fixed monthly figure; a clinic's price may add visits, labs or a membership; compounded versions (mixed by a pharmacy) are priced by the clinic that sells them.
  • The dose. Makers and many clinics charge more as the dose goes up over the first months, so the starting price is rarely the price by month four.
  • What is in the price. Some clinics quote the visits and bill the medicine on top; others quote one monthly price for everything. Ask which before you compare.
  • Insurance. The figures here are for people paying themselves. Coverage for weight loss varies by plan and by state; a diabetes diagnosis changes it again.

Questions people ask

How much does Zepbound cost without insurance?

Paying cash, Zepbound direct from Eli Lilly costs $299 to $449 a month depending on the dose and form, as of October 2026. 3 online providers on this site list Zepbound at $139 to $548 a month. 11 local clinics publish a price that names Zepbound, from $99 to $649 a month, half starting at $229 or less. 1,409 clinics in 49 states list Zepbound.

What does Eli Lilly charge for self-pay?

LillyDirect self-pay: Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 2.5 mg (starting dose), $299 (per month (28 days)); Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 5 mg, $399 (per month); Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 7.5 mg, $449 (per month when refilled within 45 days; $499 otherwise); Single-dose vial or KwikPen, 10 mg, 12.5 mg and 15 mg, $449 (per month when refilled within 45 days; $699 otherwise). Self-pay only; monthly and annual savings limits apply; Lilly may change or end the terms. Single-dose pens are priced for insured patients only.

Is compounded tirzepatide cheaper?

Often, but not always any more: the makers' self-pay prices now sit close to what many clinics charge for compounded versions. The FDA ended the shortage exemptions that allowed mass compounding of semaglutide (February 2025) and tirzepatide (December 2024), so a compounded version is now a prescriber's case-by-case decision. The prices on this page are what each seller publishes; what you pay depends on the dose and what the clinic includes.

Where can I get Zepbound near me?

1,409 clinics on VitalityMatch list Zepbound, in 49 states. The table on this page links to each state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the clinic's address, phone and what it publishes about prices.

How do you get these prices?

The maker's price is read from its own self-pay page, with the link and the date. Online providers' prices are read from their sites by our data engine. Clinic prices are copied word for word from each clinic's own website, with the page and the date. We don't estimate, average in prices from elsewhere, or take payment to show a price. Prices change, so confirm before you buy.

A price on this page is the seller's own published price, not a quote for you. It says nothing about whether a medicine is right for you; that's a conversation with a licensed clinician, and Ozempic and Mounjaro are approved for type 2 diabetes, not weight loss. Clinic owners can add or correct their price through the private update link we email them.

GLP-1 medication cost →Wegovy cost →Ozempic cost →Mounjaro cost →Tirzepatide cost → Clinic prices for semaglutide and tirzepatide → Weight loss prices by state → GLP-1 cost calculator → The GLP-1 price guide →