Published prices · read October 2026
How much does Mounjaro cost without insurance?
Mounjaro has no self-pay price from Eli Lilly: its list price is about $1,080 a month. The same medicine sold as Zepbound costs $299 to $449 a month self-pay. 4 local clinics publish a price that names Mounjaro, from $229 to $499 a month, half starting at $309 or less. 1,145 clinics in 50 states list Mounjaro.
Mounjaro is Eli Lilly's brand of tirzepatide approved for type 2 diabetes; it is the same medicine as Zepbound.
Mounjaro's list price
No self-pay program; list price. Read October 2026 from the published page. Lilly's own pricing page gives the list price only to insured patients' plans; GoodRx quotes the list price per fill.
| Form and dose | A month | In their words |
|---|---|---|
| Injection pen, any dose (one fill = 4 pens, 28 days) | $1,080 | list price $1,079.77 per fill; retail without insurance about $1,000 to $1,200 a month |
Mounjaro is approved for type 2 diabetes. It is the same medicine as Zepbound (tirzepatide), which Lilly sells self-pay from $299 a month, so most people paying cash for weight loss buy Zepbound.
Online providers that list Mounjaro
None of the online providers on this site names Mounjaro in what it lists. All online providers →
Local clinics that publish a Mounjaro price
4 practices whose own price words name Mounjaro, by state and town. The words are theirs, exactly as we read them; prices are the lowest monthly figure each publishes.
| Clinic | Per month | Medication | In their words |
|---|---|---|---|
| Carlsbad Weight Loss Carlsbad | $229–$379 | Not stated |
“Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026 |
| Encinitas Weight Loss Encinitas | $229–$379 | Not stated |
“Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026 |
| Park Avenue Medical LLC Wallingford | $389 | Not stated |
“Mounjaro/Zepbound/Tirzepatide price is $389 for a one month supply”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026 |
| Broward Weight Loss Clinic Lauderhill | $499 | Not stated |
“Mounjaro/Tirzepatide or Wegovy (Semaglutide) Weekly Injections $499.99/mo”
Their page, read Oct 5, 2026 |
Where to get Mounjaro near you
Clinics that list Mounjaro on their own website, by state. Each link opens the state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the address, phone and what the clinic publishes about prices.
| State | Clinics that list it | With a published price |
|---|---|---|
| Alabama | 13 | — |
| Alaska | 2 | — |
| Arizona | 32 | — |
| Arkansas | 8 | — |
| California | 163 | 2 |
| Colorado | 28 | — |
| Connecticut | 23 | 1 |
| Delaware | 3 | — |
| District of Columbia | 1 | — |
| Florida | 143 | 1 |
| Georgia | 24 | — |
| Hawaii | 10 | — |
| Idaho | 8 | — |
| Illinois | 27 | — |
| Indiana | 7 | — |
| Iowa | 6 | — |
| Kansas | 13 | — |
| Kentucky | 17 | — |
| Louisiana | 19 | — |
| Maine | 2 | — |
| Maryland | 15 | — |
| Massachusetts | 13 | — |
| Michigan | 25 | — |
| Minnesota | 11 | — |
| Mississippi | 7 | — |
| Missouri | 25 | — |
| Montana | 6 | — |
| Nebraska | 7 | — |
| Nevada | 21 | — |
| New Hampshire | 1 | — |
| New Jersey | 29 | — |
| New Mexico | 7 | — |
| New York | 55 | — |
| North Carolina | 35 | — |
| North Dakota | 4 | — |
| Ohio | 29 | — |
| Oklahoma | 14 | — |
| Oregon | 14 | — |
| Pennsylvania | 25 | — |
| Rhode Island | 2 | — |
| South Carolina | 20 | — |
| South Dakota | 2 | — |
| Tennessee | 27 | — |
| Texas | 98 | — |
| Utah | 30 | — |
| Virginia | 18 | — |
| Washington | 42 | — |
| West Virginia | 5 | — |
| Wisconsin | 8 | — |
| Wyoming | 1 | — |
Why prices are so different
- Brand-name direct from the maker, brand-name through a clinic, or compounded. The maker's self-pay price is a fixed monthly figure; a clinic's price may add visits, labs or a membership; compounded versions (mixed by a pharmacy) are priced by the clinic that sells them.
- The dose. Makers and many clinics charge more as the dose goes up over the first months, so the starting price is rarely the price by month four.
- What is in the price. Some clinics quote the visits and bill the medicine on top; others quote one monthly price for everything. Ask which before you compare.
- Insurance. The figures here are for people paying themselves. Coverage for weight loss varies by plan and by state; a diabetes diagnosis changes it again.
Questions people ask
How much does Mounjaro cost without insurance?
Mounjaro has no self-pay price from Eli Lilly: its list price is about $1,080 a month. The same medicine sold as Zepbound costs $299 to $449 a month self-pay. 4 local clinics publish a price that names Mounjaro, from $229 to $499 a month, half starting at $309 or less. 1,145 clinics in 50 states list Mounjaro.
What does Eli Lilly charge for self-pay?
No self-pay program; list price: Injection pen, any dose (one fill = 4 pens, 28 days), $1,080 (list price $1,079.77 per fill; retail without insurance about $1,000 to $1,200 a month). Mounjaro is approved for type 2 diabetes. It is the same medicine as Zepbound (tirzepatide), which Lilly sells self-pay from $299 a month, so most people paying cash for weight loss buy Zepbound.
Is compounded tirzepatide cheaper?
Often, but not always any more: the makers' self-pay prices now sit close to what many clinics charge for compounded versions. The FDA ended the shortage exemptions that allowed mass compounding of semaglutide (February 2025) and tirzepatide (December 2024), so a compounded version is now a prescriber's case-by-case decision. The prices on this page are what each seller publishes; what you pay depends on the dose and what the clinic includes.
Where can I get Mounjaro near me?
1,145 clinics on VitalityMatch list Mounjaro, in 50 states. The table on this page links to each state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the clinic's address, phone and what it publishes about prices.
How do you get these prices?
The maker's price is read from its own self-pay page, with the link and the date. Online providers' prices are read from their sites by our data engine. Clinic prices are copied word for word from each clinic's own website, with the page and the date. We don't estimate, average in prices from elsewhere, or take payment to show a price. Prices change, so confirm before you buy.
GLP-1 medication cost →Wegovy cost →Zepbound cost →Ozempic cost →Tirzepatide cost → Clinic prices for semaglutide and tirzepatide → Weight loss prices by state → GLP-1 cost calculator → The GLP-1 price guide →