Published prices · read October 2026

How much does Ozempic cost without insurance?

Paying cash, Ozempic direct from Novo Nordisk costs $349 to $499 a month depending on the dose and form, as of October 2026. 8 local clinics publish a price that names Ozempic, from $229 to $1,000 a month, half starting at $365 or less. 1,531 clinics in 50 states list Ozempic.

Ozempic is Novo Nordisk's brand of semaglutide approved for type 2 diabetes; it is the same medicine as Wegovy at different doses.

Direct from Novo Nordisk, self-pay

Novocare self-pay price. Read October 2026 from the published page. Novo Nordisk's announcement as reported by Fierce Pharma; Novocare's own Ozempic page shows no figure, so confirm there before you buy.

Form and doseA monthIn their words
Injection pen, 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg and 1 mg $349 per month; $199 a month for the first 2 months on the two lowest doses for new self-pay patients (offer dated)
Injection pen, 2 mg $499 per month

Self-pay only, through Novocare home delivery or the digital savings card at retail pharmacies. Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes; a clinician decides whether it is right for you.

Online providers that list Ozempic

None of the online providers on this site names Ozempic in what it lists. All online providers →

Local clinics that publish a Ozempic price

8 practices whose own price words name Ozempic, by state and town. The words are theirs, exactly as we read them; prices are the lowest monthly figure each publishes.

Clinic Per month Medication In their words
Carlsbad Weight Loss
Carlsbad
$229–$379 Not stated “Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Encinitas Weight Loss
Encinitas
$229–$379 Not stated “Popular Tier 2 Semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus) is just $229 /month, and Tier 3 Tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) is just $379 /month”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Southern California Urology Institute
West Hills
$500 Not stated “Now Offering Ozempic – Only $500/month!”
Their page, read Oct 14, 2026
Delcin Health Center
Hollywood
$350 Not stated “The first month of weight loss with Ozempic- $350”
Their page, read Oct 5, 2026
Lightning Weight Loss LLC
New Orleans
$250 Included “Semaglutide plan — includes Ozempic/Wegovy equivalents From $250/month; injection supplies included; ongoing support built in.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
Boston Medical Aesthetics
Boston
$379–$965 Included “Ozempic $850; Wegovy $965; Compounded Semaglutide $379-$425; Compounded Tirzepatide $499-$625; There is a one-time consultation fee of $55”
Their page, read Sep 16, 2026
TeleSlim Clinic Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh
$500 Not stated “Premium GLP-1s (Ozempic, Zepbound): Up to $500/month depending on dosage and needs”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
Royale Aesthetics and Beauty
Ogden
$500–$1,000 Not stated “Branded semaglutide, like Ozempic and wegovy cost from $500 to $1000 per month.”
Their page, read Oct 15, 2026

Where to get Ozempic near you

Clinics that list Ozempic on their own website, by state. Each link opens the state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the address, phone and what the clinic publishes about prices.

StateClinics that list itWith a published price
Alabama 21 —
Alaska 2 —
Arizona 39 —
Arkansas 12 —
California 220 3
Colorado 36 —
Connecticut 31 —
Delaware 4 —
District of Columbia 1 —
Florida 176 1
Georgia 32 —
Hawaii 10 —
Idaho 10 —
Illinois 31 —
Indiana 17 —
Iowa 9 —
Kansas 16 —
Kentucky 19 —
Louisiana 26 1
Maine 4 —
Maryland 21 —
Massachusetts 23 1
Michigan 29 —
Minnesota 15 —
Mississippi 10 —
Missouri 29 —
Montana 8 —
Nebraska 10 —
Nevada 26 —
New Hampshire 5 —
New Jersey 39 —
New Mexico 6 —
New York 75 —
North Carolina 41 —
North Dakota 7 —
Ohio 45 —
Oklahoma 15 —
Oregon 29 —
Pennsylvania 41 1
Rhode Island 3 —
South Carolina 30 —
South Dakota 2 —
Tennessee 37 —
Texas 108 —
Utah 49 1
Virginia 30 —
Washington 58 —
West Virginia 6 —
Wisconsin 14 —
Wyoming 4 —

Why prices are so different

  • Brand-name direct from the maker, brand-name through a clinic, or compounded. The maker's self-pay price is a fixed monthly figure; a clinic's price may add visits, labs or a membership; compounded versions (mixed by a pharmacy) are priced by the clinic that sells them.
  • The dose. Makers and many clinics charge more as the dose goes up over the first months, so the starting price is rarely the price by month four.
  • What is in the price. Some clinics quote the visits and bill the medicine on top; others quote one monthly price for everything. Ask which before you compare.
  • Insurance. The figures here are for people paying themselves. Coverage for weight loss varies by plan and by state; a diabetes diagnosis changes it again.

Questions people ask

How much does Ozempic cost without insurance?

Paying cash, Ozempic direct from Novo Nordisk costs $349 to $499 a month depending on the dose and form, as of October 2026. 8 local clinics publish a price that names Ozempic, from $229 to $1,000 a month, half starting at $365 or less. 1,531 clinics in 50 states list Ozempic.

What does Novo Nordisk charge for self-pay?

Novocare self-pay price: Injection pen, 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg and 1 mg, $349 (per month; $199 a month for the first 2 months on the two lowest doses for new self-pay patients (offer dated)); Injection pen, 2 mg, $499 (per month). Self-pay only, through Novocare home delivery or the digital savings card at retail pharmacies. Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes; a clinician decides whether it is right for you.

Is compounded semaglutide cheaper?

Often, but not always any more: the makers' self-pay prices now sit close to what many clinics charge for compounded versions. The FDA ended the shortage exemptions that allowed mass compounding of semaglutide (February 2025) and tirzepatide (December 2024), so a compounded version is now a prescriber's case-by-case decision. The prices on this page are what each seller publishes; what you pay depends on the dose and what the clinic includes.

Where can I get Ozempic near me?

1,531 clinics on VitalityMatch list Ozempic, in 50 states. The table on this page links to each state's weight loss clinics; every listing shows the clinic's address, phone and what it publishes about prices.

How do you get these prices?

The maker's price is read from its own self-pay page, with the link and the date. Online providers' prices are read from their sites by our data engine. Clinic prices are copied word for word from each clinic's own website, with the page and the date. We don't estimate, average in prices from elsewhere, or take payment to show a price. Prices change, so confirm before you buy.

A price on this page is the seller's own published price, not a quote for you. It says nothing about whether a medicine is right for you; that's a conversation with a licensed clinician, and Ozempic and Mounjaro are approved for type 2 diabetes, not weight loss. Clinic owners can add or correct their price through the private update link we email them.

GLP-1 medication cost →Wegovy cost →Zepbound cost →Mounjaro cost →Tirzepatide cost → Clinic prices for semaglutide and tirzepatide → Weight loss prices by state → GLP-1 cost calculator → The GLP-1 price guide →