Prices clinics publish · read October 2026

How much does testosterone and hormone therapy cost in Maine?

5 practices in Maine publish a monthly price for testosterone and hormone therapy. Their published prices run from $139 to $225 a month, and half of the practices start at $175 or less.

Of the 1 practice that says what the price covers, 1 include the medication. The rest charge for the visits or a membership and bill the medication on top, so a low price is often only part of the bill.

What each clinic in Maine charges

Every office that publishes a monthly price, by town. The words are theirs, exactly as we read them.

Clinic Per month Medication In their words
Vital Haven Wellness
Augusta
$139 Not stated “The regular Hormone Optimization Membership is $139/month”
Their page, read Oct 16, 2026
Higher Ground Women’s Health
Falmouth
$175 Not stated “$175/mo* (+ $175 enrollment fee)”
Their page, read Oct 16, 2026
North Star Holistic Medicine
Falmouth
$175 Not stated “$175/month for TRT injectable only”
Their page, read Oct 16, 2026
Thrive Medical Aesthetics and Wellness
Raymond
$225 Included “Hormone Replacement Monthly Subscription- $225 charged monthly (3 month minimum to start)”
Their page, read Oct 16, 2026
Treehouse Family Medicine
York
$225 Not stated “$225/month”
Their page, read Oct 16, 2026

Every TRT and HRT clinic in Maine, with or without a published price →

Why prices are so different

  • What form the treatment takes. Injections, creams and pellets are priced differently, and pellets are often billed per insertion rather than per month.
  • Whether labs are included. Many clinics charge for blood work at the start and every few months; some put it in the monthly price.
  • Membership or pay-as-you-go. A monthly membership often covers visits and some medication; per-visit pricing adds up differently.

Questions people ask

How much does TRT and HRT cost in Maine?

5 practices in Maine publish a monthly price for testosterone and hormone therapy. Their published prices run from $139 to $225 a month, and half of the practices start at $175 or less.

Is the medication included in the monthly price?

Of the 1 practice that says what the price covers, 1 include the medication. The rest charge for the visits or a membership and bill the medication on top, so a low price is often only part of the bill.

Does insurance cover it?

The prices on this page are what clinics charge people paying for themselves. None of these clinics says it takes insurance for this, so plan on paying yourself and ask the clinic if you're unsure.

How do you get these prices?

We read each clinic's own website and copy its price word for word, with the page and the date. We don't estimate, average in prices from elsewhere, or take payment to show a price. Prices change, so confirm the current price with the clinic before you book.

A price on this page is the clinic's own published price, not a quote for you. It tells you nothing about whether a treatment is right for you; that's a conversation with a licensed clinician. Clinic owners can add or correct their price through the private update link we email them; how listing works.

TRT and HRT prices across the US → Browse hormone clinics → TRT cost guide → What a first visit costs →