Prices clinics publish · read October 2026

How much does testosterone and hormone therapy cost in California?

5 practices in California publish a monthly price for testosterone and hormone therapy (8 offices). Their published prices run from $40 to $240 a month, and half of the practices start at $129 or less.

Of the 1 practice that says what the price covers, 1 include the medication. The rest charge for the visits or a membership and bill the medication on top, so a low price is often only part of the bill.

What each clinic in California charges

Every office that publishes a monthly price, by town. The words are theirs, exactly as we read them.

Clinic Per month Medication In their words
Golden Leaf Health Center
Carlsbad
$49 Not stated “then $49/month membership after”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Dr. Vigor®
El Segundo
$189–$210 Not stated “Calibrated TRT ® injections run FROM $189/MONTH — administered in clinic, or delivered to your California home for self-injection after proper training — and pellets run $210/month, placed in clinic.”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
DR. VIGOR™ - Testosterone and ED Experts
Encinitas
$189–$210 Not stated “Calibrated TRT ® injections run FROM $189/MONTH — administered in clinic, or delivered to your California home for self-injection after proper training — and pellets run $210/month, placed in clinic.”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Fresno Testosterone
Fresno
$240 Not stated “$240/month”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
BioFit Medical Group
Palm Springs
$40–$80 Not stated “testosterone about $40-$80 per month”
Their page, read Oct 17, 2026
Arrive Mens Health
Santa Maria
$129 Included “TRT Program - $129/Month*”
Their page, read Oct 14, 2026
DR. VIGOR™ - Testosterone and ED Experts
Temecula
$189–$210 Not stated “Calibrated TRT ® injections run FROM $189/MONTH — administered in clinic, or delivered to your California home for self-injection after proper training — and pellets run $210/month, placed in clinic.”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026
Golden Leaf Health Center
Vista
$49 Not stated “then $49/month membership after”
Their page, read Oct 11, 2026

Every TRT and HRT clinic in California, with or without a published price →

Why prices are so different

  • What form the treatment takes. Injections, creams and pellets are priced differently, and pellets are often billed per insertion rather than per month.
  • Whether labs are included. Many clinics charge for blood work at the start and every few months; some put it in the monthly price.
  • Membership or pay-as-you-go. A monthly membership often covers visits and some medication; per-visit pricing adds up differently.

Questions people ask

How much does TRT and HRT cost in California?

5 practices in California publish a monthly price for testosterone and hormone therapy (8 offices). Their published prices run from $40 to $240 a month, and half of the practices start at $129 or less.

Is the medication included in the monthly price?

Of the 1 practice that says what the price covers, 1 include the medication. The rest charge for the visits or a membership and bill the medication on top, so a low price is often only part of the bill.

Does insurance cover it?

The prices on this page are what clinics charge people paying for themselves. 2 of the offices here say they take insurance for at least some visits. Coverage depends on your plan, so ask the clinic and your insurer before your first visit.

How do you get these prices?

We read each clinic's own website and copy its price word for word, with the page and the date. We don't estimate, average in prices from elsewhere, or take payment to show a price. Prices change, so confirm the current price with the clinic before you book.

A price on this page is the clinic's own published price, not a quote for you. It tells you nothing about whether a treatment is right for you; that's a conversation with a licensed clinician. Clinic owners can add or correct their price through the private update link we email them; how listing works.

TRT and HRT prices across the US → Browse hormone clinics → TRT cost guide → What a first visit costs →