Prices clinics publish · read October 2026

How much does medical weight loss cost in Virginia?

11 practices in Virginia publish a monthly price for medical weight loss (18 offices). Their published prices run from $150 to $650 a month, and half of the practices start at $290 or less.

Of the 2 practices that say what the price covers, 2 include the medication. The rest charge for the visits or a membership and bill the medication on top, so a low price is often only part of the bill.

What each clinic in Virginia charges

Every office that publishes a monthly price, by town. The words are theirs, exactly as we read them.

Clinic Per month Medication In their words
Medi-Weightloss Alexandria
Alexandria
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
Medi-Weightloss Chester
Chester
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
Flawless
Chesterfield
$250 Not stated “Pricing begins at $250 per month, but varies based on dosage and medication.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
Medi-Weightloss Glen Allen
Glen Allen
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
Medi-Weightloss Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
Medi-Weightloss Midlothian
Midlothian
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
Medcare Weight Loss Therapy
Portsmouth
$199–$275 Included “0.25mg to 1mg for $199/mo 1.5mg to 2.5mg for $275/mo”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
LeanLife Medical Weightloss Clinic
Portsmouth
$290–$545 Not stated “Compounded Semaglutide $290-545 Month”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
Advanced Aesthetics USA
Richmond
$150 Not stated “Reach out to us to learn more about our $150 monthly membership program.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
Dermlounge
Richmond
$500 Not stated “Cost: Approximately $500 per month”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
Richmond Aesthetic Surgery
Richmond
$500 Not stated “We offer Wegovy ® at our Richmond clinic for approximately $500 per month, a competitive price that includes ongoing support from our experienced providers.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
Virginia Institute of Plastic Surgery
Richmond
$650 Included “Patients can now experience two months of semaglutide therapy, including consultations and management, for just $650 per month for the first two months*.”
Their page, read Oct 13, 2026
Medi-Weightloss Stafford
Stafford
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
ERA Metabolic Medicine
Virginia Beach
$199 Not stated “Medical Weight Loss starting at $199/mo.”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
Medi-Weightloss Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026
Why Weight Trim Clinic
Virginia Beach
$299 Not stated “We have treatment plans as low as $299 per month. That will get you 4 treatments for the month.”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
Sunshine Health DPC
Virginia Beach
$450 Not stated “Semaglutide $450/month”
Their page, read Oct 12, 2026
Medi-Weightloss Woodbridge
Woodbridge
$199 Not stated “Weight loss programs start at $199/month”
Their page, read Oct 9, 2026

Every weight loss clinic in Virginia, with or without a published price →

Why prices are so different

  • Whether the medication is in the price. A membership of $50 to $100 a month with the medication billed separately can cost more in total than a $300 all-in plan.
  • Which medication. Brand-name injections usually cost far more than compounded versions (mixed by a pharmacy), and many clinics list them at different prices.
  • How much of a person you see. Some programs include regular visits, labs and coaching; others are a prescription and a monthly check-in.

Questions people ask

How much does weight loss cost in Virginia?

11 practices in Virginia publish a monthly price for medical weight loss (18 offices). Their published prices run from $150 to $650 a month, and half of the practices start at $290 or less.

Is the medication included in the monthly price?

Of the 2 practices that say what the price covers, 2 include the medication. The rest charge for the visits or a membership and bill the medication on top, so a low price is often only part of the bill.

Does insurance cover it?

The prices on this page are what clinics charge people paying for themselves. 12 of the offices here say they take insurance for at least some visits. Coverage depends on your plan, so ask the clinic and your insurer before your first visit.

How do you get these prices?

We read each clinic's own website and copy its price word for word, with the page and the date. We don't estimate, average in prices from elsewhere, or take payment to show a price. Prices change, so confirm the current price with the clinic before you book.

A price on this page is the clinic's own published price, not a quote for you. It tells you nothing about whether a treatment is right for you; that's a conversation with a licensed clinician. Clinic owners can add or correct their price through the private update link we email them; how listing works.

weight loss prices across the US → Browse weight loss clinics → GLP-1 cost calculator → What a first visit costs →