Live Young Spa

Verified listing
2931 Long Prairie Rd, Ste 100, Flower Mound, TX, 75022
5.0(138 Google reviews)
Read reviews on Google ↗as of Oct 2026

Pricing

Monthly program

$400–$600/mo

✓ Medication included

Initial consultation

$150

Copied from the clinic's own published pricing on their site, checked 2026-10-16. Prices change — confirm with the clinic before you book.

About Live Young Spa

What is Live Young Spa?

Live Young Spa, also written Live Young Wellness Spa, is a med spa with offices in Allen, Clearfork (Fort Worth), and Flower Mound, Texas. Most of what it offers is aesthetic: skin and laser care, injectables and fillers, laser hair removal, and IV therapy. It also runs a hormone therapy service and a medication-based weight management membership. Google lists it as a medical spa and gives it 5 stars from 138 reviews.

Dr. J. Drew Sanderson is the medical director and the only prescriber the clinic names. The clinic describes him as board certified in plastic and reconstructive surgery and trained in otolaryngology-head and neck surgery. It does not state an MD or DO for him in connection with hormone or weight care. Weight management is handled by physician assistants the clinic does not name.

Hormone services include bioidentical hormone therapy, estrogen, progesterone, thyroid treatment, testosterone for men and women, DHEA, and melatonin for sleep. The first visit runs 30 minutes to an hour and is followed by an extensive panel of labs.

In a 2023 blog post, the clinic wrote: "At Live Young Wellness Spa we have recently introduced Semaglutide for our Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) patients." Its later weight management post describes a separate membership, so ask how the two fit together.

This listing is for its Flower Mound office at 2931 Long Prairie Rd Ste 100.

What does it cost?

The weight management membership is billed monthly: $400 a month for semaglutide and $600 a month for tirzepatide. The monthly fee covers the medication, follow-up labs, and weight check-ins. The first consultation is $150, which includes fasting labs. Sign-up includes one free relaxing facial. It does not publish prices for hormone therapy or testosterone, and it does not say whether it accepts insurance.

What should you ask before you book?

Start with the prescriber. The weight program is handled by physician assistants the clinic does not name, so ask who will order your medication and what credential they hold. Ask whether the monthly fee is the full cost or whether other visits and lab work bill separately. Ask whether the medication is brand-name or compounded, and where it is filled. The clinic does not say how cancellation works or whether there is a minimum commitment, so ask both. Ask whether follow-up can be done by telehealth, which is also not stated. For hormone therapy, ask for the full price of the consultation, labs, and follow-up before you book, since none is published.

Who is it a good fit for?

This is a good fit if you want hormone therapy or a weight program at a med spa that also offers cosmetic work, and you can pay cash for the medication, labs, and visits. If you need a named physician to sign every prescription, or you need insurance billing, get those answers in writing before you call.

Sources: liveyoungspa.com, liveyoungspa.com/the-remarkable-weight-loss-benefits-of-semaglutide-understanding-how-it-works, liveyoungspa.com/accomplishing-your-wellness-goals-with-our-weight-management-membership, liveyoungspa.com/hormone-replacement

Services Offered

✓Bioidentical Hormone Therapy
✓Estrogen Treatments
✓Progesterone Treatments
✓Thyroid Treatments (Hypothyroidism)
✓Testosterone Replacement in Men
✓Testosterone Replacement in Women
✓DHEA
✓Melatonin for Sleep
✓Initial Consultation
✓IV Therapy
✓Neuromodulators (Botox/Dysport/Daxxify)
✓Dermal Fillers
✓Laser Hair Removal

What we confirmed

Read off Live Young Spa’s own website on 2026-10-16. These are their words, not ours.

  • ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “Our weight management membership follows a monthly payment plan, the cost will depend on your selection of semaglutide or tirzepatide.” source
  • ✓Hormone therapy — listed on their site as “Bioidentical Hormone Therapy” source

Location