Aura Aesthetics
Verified listingAbout Aura Aesthetics
What is Aura Aesthetics?
Aura Aesthetics is a medical spa at 12525 NW Cornell Rd #204 in Portland, OR 97229. Most of its work is aesthetic, including Botox, dermal fillers, Sculptra, Hydrafacial, Emsculpt, chemical peels, laser resurfacing and microneedling. Two of its services are medical: GLP-1 weight loss and bioidentical hormone replacement therapy (BHRT). Google lists it as a medical spa, with a 4.9 rating from 460 reviews. Dr. Suzanne Jagger owns the practice. Its weight loss and hormone care are delivered by nurses and providers, and no prescriber is named.
The GLP-1 program uses weekly injections of Ozempic (semaglutide) or Zepbound (tirzepatide), with prescriptions going through pharmacy partners NovaCare and LillyDirect. Care combines in-person check-ins with telehealth and scheduled vial pickups between visits. BHRT is offered for perimenopause, menopause and low testosterone, using topicals, orals or both. Hours are Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 9:30 to 5:00, Wednesday 10:30 to 6:00, and closed Monday, Saturday and Sunday.
What does it cost?
The GLP-1 program has two memberships. The Medical Management Membership is $99 a month, plus a $100 fee for the initial history and physical. The Full Aura Membership is $149 a month. It waives that history and physical fee and puts $100 a month into a Beauty Bank for spa treatments. The GLP-1 consultation is listed as free. It does not say whether medication is included in either membership, and it does not state what the medication costs. Cancellation and commitment terms are not stated.
BHRT has its own pricing: a $100 initial consultation, a $99 monthly BHRT Support Membership, and a $149 monthly A-List Aura Membership with BHRT support, which banks $100 a month as credit toward any Aura service. A separate $199 a month membership offers member-only skincare deals. Care is cash pay only. In its own words: "We don’t work directly with insurance at this time."
What should you ask before you book?
Ask who writes the prescription, and for that person's name and credentials. Ask whether the monthly membership includes the medication, and what the medication costs each month. Ask whether the vials are brand-name or compounded. Ask what lab work and follow-up visits cost, and whether labs are needed for BHRT at all.
Ask how the GLP-1 program ends. It includes a required weaning-off step, so ask what that involves and what it costs. Ask how often in-person visits are required, how to cancel a membership, and whether there is a minimum term.
Who is it a good fit for?
This is a good fit if you want weight loss or hormone care inside a medical spa, you can pay cash every month, and you will have the prescriber's name and the full monthly cost in writing before you commit. If you need a named prescriber on record or insurance billing, this may not fit.
Sources: aurapdx.com, aurapdx.com/treatments/glp-1-medical-weight-loss-portland-or, aurapdx.com/treatments/bhrt
Services Offered
What we confirmed
Read off Aura Aesthetics’s own website on 2026-10-11. These are their words, not ours.
- ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “Our program is built around prescription GLP-1 medications like Ozempic (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide)” source
- ✓Hormone therapy — listed on their site as “If you’re experiencing perimenopause, menopause, or low testosterone, BHRT (Bioidentical Hormone Replacement Therapy) from Aura Aesthetics can help.” source
We have not yet collected published prices or prescriber credentials for this clinic. When we do, they will appear here with a link to the page they came from — or a note saying the clinic publishes none, which is itself worth knowing. Call them for a price in the meantime.