Sierra Nevada Wellness Center
Verified listingPricing
Monthly program
$397/mo
Initial consultation
$199
Copied from the clinic's own published pricing on their site, checked 2026-10-16. Prices change — confirm with the clinic before you book.
About Sierra Nevada Wellness Center
What is Sierra Nevada Wellness Center?
Sierra Nevada Wellness Center is a family practice in Sparks, Nevada. It has one office at 3160 Vista Boulevard, Sparks, NV 89436, and its phone number is (775) 352-7200. It calls itself a private practice that sees people of all ages in Sparks and throughout Washoe County. Most of its work is primary care: immunizations, wellness visits, chronic care and women's health. Medical weight loss is one of six listed services, alongside NeuroStar.
The clinic names four prescribers: Spencer Johnson, MD, Joseph Johnson, MD, DeAnn Reynolds, PA, and Lisa Carnes, APRN, FNP. Autumn R. Gardner, APRN is listed as "coming soon." Its providers are described as using natural remedies and holistic methods when possible. Its weight loss material describes injection therapy alongside supplements, nutrition planning and body wraps. It is rated 4.7 on Google from 663 reviews.
What does it cost?
The weight loss program starts at $397 a month. The program is described as covering your weekly injections and a monthly consultation with your provider. A $199 consultation fee is due at the time of service, and the first 30-minute visit includes intake, clearance, lab orders and a food journal. It does not state whether the medication itself is part of the $397. In its own words: "Prices may vary based on each individual treatment plan and cost of medications."
It does not say whether insurance is accepted. It lists payment plans but gives no terms. Cancellation terms, and the cost of lab work and follow-up visits, are not published.
What should you ask before you book?
Ask who writes the prescription, and whether it will be the physician, the PA or the nurse practitioner you see. Ask what the injection is called and whether it is brand-name or compounded, since the weight loss material does not name a medication. Ask whether the medication is included in the $397 or billed separately, and what changes the price under the "cost of medications" line.
Then ask what labs, follow-up visits and dose changes cost beyond the monthly fee. Ask whether insurance covers any part of the visit, how to cancel the monthly program and whether there is a notice period. Ask whether telehealth is available, since it is not stated. The office is open Monday through Friday, 7:30am to 5:30pm, and closed on weekends. If you want to see Autumn R. Gardner, ask when that person starts seeing patients.
Who is it a good fit for?
This is a good fit if you want a family practice with physicians on staff that also runs a cash-pay medical weight loss program, and you can pay monthly. If you need the medication name, the full monthly cost and the cancellation terms in writing before you commit, get them before you book, because it does not publish them.
Sources: sierranevadawellness.com, sierranevadawellness.com/weight-loss, sierranevadawellness.com/services, sierranevadawellness.com/providers
Services Offered
What we confirmed
Read off Sierra Nevada Wellness Center’s own website on 2026-10-16. These are their words, not ours.
- ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “At Sierra Nevada Wellness Center, the skilled team of family practice physicians offers individualized medical weight loss treatments.” source
Hours
Mon – Fri: 7:30am – 5:30pm