Monarch Medicine Urgent Care
Verified listingPricing
Monthly program
$300/mo
✓ Medication included
Copied from the clinic's own published pricing on their site, checked 2026-10-12. Prices change — confirm with the clinic before you book.
About Monarch Medicine Urgent Care
What is Monarch Medicine Urgent Care?
Monarch Medicine Urgent Care is a walk-in urgent care practice at 90 Executive Drive, Suite A & B, in Carmel, Indiana 46032. The phone number is (317) 804-4203. Lisa Clay, MD, founded the practice, which opened in May 2024. She serves as medical director and is board-certified in Family Medicine. The office is open Monday through Friday, 8am to 6pm, and Saturday and Sunday, 9am to 12pm. Google lists it with a 5 rating from 241 reviews.
Most of the work is same-day care for illness and injury, with on-site X-ray, rapid tests, LabCorp blood draws and physicals. Its other services include GLP-1 weight loss with semaglutide and tirzepatide, NAD+ injections, Vital Immunity Boost, COVID-19 testing, men's health, women's health and pediatrics.
What does it cost?
Semaglutide is $300 for a one-month medication supply, and that price includes the medication. Tirzepatide is priced by dose. The starting-dose price is $500 for most patients, and the price may rise as the dose goes up. Monarch does not say whether the monthly fee includes tirzepatide medication, and it does not state a consultation fee for GLP-1 visits.
Office visits and LabCorp testing are billed separately. Self-pay visits start at $153.30 for a new patient and $105.70 for an established patient, and cost may rise with medical complexity. All of these prices include a 30% self-pay discount. An X-ray is $157.50. Rapid flu, strep, COVID-19 and urinalysis tests are $31.50 each, and NAD+ and Vital Immunity Boost injections are $75 each. Monarch accepts insurance and bills office visits to your plan when coverage is available. It accepts cash, credit, debit, HSA, FSA and Zelle. It does not publish membership terms, financing or cancellation rules.
What should you ask before you book?
Ask for the full first-month cost. The $300 covers the semaglutide, but office visits and LabCorp testing are extra, so get the total in writing before you buy.
Ask whether the medication is compounded. Monarch says its GLP-1 medications come from licensed compounding pharmacies, and it notes that compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. Ask what that means for the product you would receive.
Ask which physician will sign your prescription, and whether it will be Dr. Clay.
If you are considering tirzepatide, ask the price at the dose you would start on, whether the monthly fee covers the medication, and how the price changes as the dose goes up.
Ask what follow-up lab work costs and how often it is ordered. The program describes lab work every 6 to 12 months, and follow-up visits are billed to insurance.
Ask how to cancel and how much notice is required. Monarch does not publish a cancellation policy, and it does not say whether telehealth visits are offered. It also does not state whether hormone therapy is offered, so ask directly if that is what you need.
Who is it a good fit for?
This is a good fit if you need walk-in care in Carmel and want prices in writing before you pay. It also suits you if you are considering the GLP-1 program and are ready to ask about compounded medication, the full monthly cost and cancellation before you commit. If you need a service it does not list, call (317) 804-4203 and ask first.
Sources: monarchmedicine.org, monarchmedicine.org/glp-1-weight-loss, monarchmedicine.org/our-services, monarchmedicine.org/self-pay-urgent-care-pricing-carmel
Services Offered
What we confirmed
Read off Monarch Medicine Urgent Care’s own website on 2026-10-12. These are their words, not ours.
- ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “Semaglutide and tirzepatide prescribed and monitored by a physician (MD/DO) at Monarch Medicine.” source
Hours
Mon–Fri 8am–6pm | Sat–Sun 9am–12pm