Gainesville Direct Primary Care Physicians LLC

Verified listing
13575 NW 1st Lane, Suite 10, Newberry, FL, 32669
4.9(62 Google reviews)
Read reviews on Google ↗as of Oct 2026
BSN, MD, FAAFP

About Gainesville Direct Primary Care Physicians LLC

What is Gainesville Direct Primary Care Physicians LLC?

Gainesville Direct Primary Care Physicians is a direct primary care practice at 13575 NW 1st Lane, Suite 10 in Newberry, Florida, and it describes its service area as Gainesville. Shenary J. Cotter, BSN, FAAFP, MD and Althea Tyndall-Smith founded it. Its physicians also include Erin Hutchins, DO, James Medley, FAAFP, MD and R. Michele Emery, IFMCP, MD, and together they have over 75 years of clinical practice experience.

Medical Weight Loss is one of its services, alongside pediatric and adult and GYN care, urgent care, an in-house dispensary, labs and radiology, functional medicine, counseling and therapy, and transcranial magnetic stimulation. It does not list hormone, peptide or longevity services. Dr. Cotter became board certified in Obesity Medicine in 2023. In its own words: "Dr. Cotter is accepting patients under Obesity Medicine Intensive membership only." Office hours are Monday to Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, and it is closed on weekends. Google lists it as a weight loss service with a 4.9 rating from 62 reviews.

What does it cost?

Membership is a monthly fee, plus a one-time $120 household enrollment fee that is non-refundable. Monthly rates run from $30 for a child on an adult membership to $200 for a family of four, with each extra child at $30 a month. Adults ages 19 to 64 pay $85 a month, adults 65 and over pay $105, couples pay $150 under 65 or $180 over 65, and full-time college students pay $45. Paying by ACH takes $5 off each month, and prices are subject to change.

It does not publish a price for the Obesity Medicine Intensive membership, and it does not say whether medication is included. Functional medicine with R. Michele Emery is listed at $175 a month, with details from the office. Lab tests are priced from $2.30 to $42.00 and imaging from $30 to $350 on its published lists. It does not accept health insurance, though insurance can still be used for labs, studies and referrals. It does not state a consultation fee or cancellation terms.

What should you ask before you book?

Ask who writes the weight loss prescription and whether Dr. Cotter does, since the membership is listed under her name. Ask what the Obesity Medicine Intensive membership costs, whether it covers the medication, and whether that medication is brand-name or compounded, because none of that is stated.

Ask what follow-up visits, lab work and refills cost during the program, and how cancellation works, since the enrollment fee is non-refundable and cancellation terms are not stated. If you live outside Florida, ask which states its telehealth visits cover, since that is not stated either.

Who is it a good fit for?

This is a good fit if you want a membership-based primary care practice near Gainesville, want weight loss care from a physician who is board certified in Obesity Medicine, and are comfortable paying for membership without insurance. Call before you enroll, since the weight loss price and medication terms are not published and the enrollment fee is non-refundable.

Sources: gainesvilledpcmd.com, gainesvilledpcmd.com/about-us, gainesvilledpcmd.com/faq, gainesvilledpcmd.com/our-pricing

Services Offered

✓Telehealth / Online

What we confirmed

Read off Gainesville Direct Primary Care Physicians LLC’s own website on 2026-10-25. These are their words, not ours.

  • ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “Medical Weight Loss” source

Hours

Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Sat - Sun Closed

Location