Sun Coast West Medical Center
Verified listingAbout Sun Coast West Medical Center
What is Sun Coast West Medical Center?
Sun Coast West Medical Center is a medical weight loss practice at 1045 W Foothill Blvd in Upland, California, serving patients from Upland, Rancho Cucamonga, Alta Loma, and the greater Los Angeles and San Bernardino County area. It says it has been in business for more than 60 years and is associated with the American Society of Bariatric Physicians. Consultations and ongoing care are handled by a Nurse Practitioner, and the clinic offers GLP-1 Semaglutide, GLP-2 Tirzepatide, and GLP-3 Retatrutide injections alongside lipotropic and B-12 shots, appetite suppressant medications, and customized meal plans. Programs include lab work and follow-up visits built into each tier, from a startup package to a full monthly plan.
What does it cost?
Prices are published by the month or by program length. The Startup Special is $99 and includes lab work, two weeks of prescription medication, and a consultation with the Nurse Practitioner. The Daily Injection Program is $165 and includes lab work, two weeks of medication, two weeks of daily B6 and B12 injections, two days a week of lipotropic injections, and a consultation. The Monthly Program is $160 and includes lab work, four weeks of medication, and a consultation. A Vitamin B-12 injection is $12 and a Lipotropic injection is $17. GLP-1 Semaglutide is $199 a month, starting at 0.25mg, and includes lab work, four weekly injections, and follow-up appointments. GLP-2 Tirzepatide is $275 a month, starting at 2.50mg, with the same inclusions. GLP-3 Retatrutide is $299 a month, starting at 1.00mg, also with lab work and follow-ups included. It does not state whether insurance is accepted, so ask directly if you plan to use a flexible spending or health savings account.
What should you ask before you book?
Ask who signs off on your prescription and reviews your labs, since the consultations listed are with a Nurse Practitioner rather than a named physician. Ask whether the GLP-1, GLP-2, and GLP-3 medications are brand-name or compounded, since that is not stated. Ask what happens, and what it costs, if your dose needs to increase beyond the starting amount listed in the price. Ask whether visits are in person only or whether telehealth is an option, since that is not addressed. Ask how the Monthly Program relates to the named GLP medications, since both are billed monthly but listed separately. Ask what cancellation looks like if you start a program and want to stop partway through.
Who is it a good fit for?
This is a good fit if you want a long-running, low-frills weight loss practice in the Upland area with clearly priced monthly programs that already include medication and lab work. It is worth a direct call first if you want to know in advance exactly who is prescribing and what medication you would be injecting.
Sources: suncoastwestmc.com, suncoastwestmc.com/programs, suncoastwestmc.com/about-us
Services Offered
What we confirmed
Read off Sun Coast West Medical Center’s own website on 2026-10-10. These are their words, not ours.
- ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “GLP-1 Semaglutide” source
We have not yet collected published prices or prescriber credentials for this clinic. When we do, they will appear here with a link to the page they came from — or a note saying the clinic publishes none, which is itself worth knowing. Call them for a price in the meantime.