REJUV Medical

Verified listing
255 King Street Suite A, San Francisco, CA, 94107
4.9(100 Google reviews)
Read reviews on Google ↗as of Oct 2026

About REJUV Medical

What is REJUV Medical?

REJUV Medical is a medical spa in San Francisco's Mission Bay neighborhood, at 255 King Street. It opened in 2020 and is led by Katerina Helmn, FNP, who is listed as the practice's prescriber. The bulk of its service list is aesthetic work, Botox, Daxxify, dermal filler, Sculptra, laser hair removal, microneedling, CO2 resurfacing, PDO threads, and similar treatments. Alongside that, it runs a Weight Loss Program built around semaglutide, offers Peptide Therapy, and offers Bioidentical Hormone Replacement (BHRT). In its own words: "We offer a transformative Weight Loss Program using Semiglutide to address the root causes of weight challenges." The weight loss program includes weekly in-office visits or a self-administered option, B12 injections, nutritional consultation, and monthly coaching calls. A blog post on the site also mentions NAD+, glutathione, and oxytocin as part of its broader wellness offerings, and mentions compounded medications in connection with hormone therapy, though it does not say which products are compounded versus brand-name. Whether telehealth is offered is not stated.

What does it cost?

The semaglutide program is priced in three tiers. The in-office version, which includes semaglutide, B12, and weekly visits, runs $650 a month. A self-administered version is $399 a month, but it requires a minimum of two months in the in-office program first. There is also an oral semaglutide option at $399 a month that includes B12, coaching, and labs. Lab work before starting is required, listed separately as a $90 lab panel and a $90 in-office lab draw fee. All program tiers are described as including nutritional consultation, food logging guidance, and monthly coaching visits or calls. No consultation fee is published, and there is no stated policy on insurance, HSA or FSA use, financing, or cancellation.

What should you ask before you book?

Ask whether Katerina Helmn, FNP, personally reviews and signs off on your prescription, or whether another staff member handles some of the visits. Ask whether the $90 lab panel and $90 draw fee are one-time costs or repeated at intervals during the program. Since insurance acceptance is not stated, ask directly whether any part of the visit, labs, or medication can be billed to insurance or submitted for reimbursement. Ask whether the semaglutide used is brand-name or compounded, since the site references compounded medications for hormone work but does not specify this for the weight loss program. If you are considering the self-administered tier, ask exactly what happens during the required two months in-office and what the transition process looks like. Ask too whether video visits are available if you cannot get to Mission Bay regularly, since telehealth is not addressed on the site.

Who is it a good fit for?

This is a good fit if you are already looking at a med spa for Botox, filler, or skin treatments in San Francisco and want a weight loss or hormone program handled under the same roof rather than juggling separate providers. It is a less obvious fit if you want a clinic built around GLP-1 treatment alone, since weight loss here sits within a wider aesthetics practice.

Sources: rejuvsf.com, rejuvsf.com/weight-loss-program-semiglutide

Services Offered

✓Botox
✓Microneedling
✓CoolPeel
✓Sculptra
✓Weight Loss Program
✓Dermal Filler
✓Laser Hair Removal
✓IPL
✓CO2 Skin Resurfacing
✓Vitamin Therapy
✓PRF Hair Restoration
✓Peptide Therapy
✓Bioidentical Hormone Replacement
✓Daxxify
✓PDO Threads
✓EZ PRF

What we confirmed

Read off REJUV Medical’s own website on 2026-10-10. These are their words, not ours.

  • ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “We offer a transformative Weight Loss Program using Semiglutide to address the root causes of weight challenges.” source
  • ✓Hormone therapy — listed on their site as “Bioidentical Hormone Replacement” source
  • ✓Peptide therapy — listed on their site as “Peptide Therapy” source

Location