Weight Loss Center of Arkansas Laser Solutions Medical Spa
Verified listingPricing
Initial consultation
$165
Contact the clinic for current pricing.
About Weight Loss Center of Arkansas Laser Solutions Medical Spa
What is Weight Loss Center of Arkansas Laser Solutions Medical Spa?
It is a medical spa at 501 West Grand Avenue in Hot Springs, Arkansas, and it runs a medical weight loss program from the same office. Most of what it offers is cosmetic: laser hair removal, laser skin therapy, RF microneedling, dermal fillers, body sculpting and neuromodulators. Weight loss is one of its services, and the one it describes in the most detail. Google shows a 5 rating from 63 reviews. The office phone is 501-781-0772.
Dr. Russell Gornichec is the prescriber. His credentials are not stated, so none are given here. Kim Gornichec is the office manager and does not prescribe. The weight loss program includes prescription appetite medications such as phentermine (Adipex), Contrave, Qsymia, Saxenda, Wegovy and Zepbound, along with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. The office also offers bio-identical hormone replacement therapy, hormone pellet treatment, men's health and wellness, and an anti-aging service. It does not name any peptide therapy. Dr. Gornichec's background is in surgical weight loss. In his own words: "I have been performing surgical weight loss procedures for over two decades." The office also offers lap band adjustments.
What does it cost?
The office is cash pay only and does not accept insurance for any services.
The initial consultation is $165 and includes metabolic breath testing. Follow-up and established patient visits are $85. Metabolic breath testing on its own is $65. Lap band adjustments are $165.
Injections are priced by dose. Semaglutide is $250 for .25 mg to .75 mg, $300 for 1.0 mg to 1.75 mg, and $350 for 2.0 mg to 2.4 mg. Tirzepatide is $300 for 2.5 mg to 5 mg, $375 for 5.1 mg to 10 mg, and $450 for 10.1 mg to 15 mg. Those fees cover a four-week interval and include the medication. Injections are given in the office at a weekly visit of about 10 minutes.
It does not publish prices for hormone therapy, membership terms or a cancellation policy. It does not mention financing or HSA payment.
What should you ask before you book?
Ask whether the first visit costs $165 or is free. One line invites you to a free initial consultation, but the price list shows $165 for it. Ask whether the four-week injection fee covers the visits, the labs and the metabolic testing, since no price is given for labs. Ask which medicines are compounded and which are brand name, and which pharmacy supplies the compounded ones. Ask who signs your prescription and what credentials Dr. Gornichec holds. Ask whether any follow-up can be done by telehealth, since that is not stated. Ask for office hours, because none are listed. Ask how cancellation works and whether you must commit to a set number of weeks or injections. Ask for hormone therapy prices before your first visit.
Who is it a good fit for?
This is a good fit if you plan to pay cash, can get to the Hot Springs office for weekly visits if you choose injections, and want the prescriber's credentials and the full four-week cost in writing before you pay. It is a weaker match if you need telehealth-only follow-up or want membership and cancellation terms posted before you book.
Sources: weightlosscenterar.com, weightlosscenterar.com/weight-loss, weightlosscenterar.com/hormone-pellet-treatment, weightlosscenterar.com/non-surgical-weight-loss
Services Offered
What we confirmed
Read off Weight Loss Center of Arkansas Laser Solutions Medical Spa’s own website on 2026-10-13. These are their words, not ours.
- ✓Medical weight loss — listed on their site as “We offer a comprehensive, medically supervised weight loss program that is designed for individuals who desire weight loss.” source
- ✓Hormone therapy — listed on their site as “Hormone pellets represent a novel, efficient, and effective way to administer bio-identical hormone replacement therapy.” source
We have not yet collected published prices or prescriber credentials for this clinic. When we do, they will appear here with a link to the page they came from — or a note saying the clinic publishes none, which is itself worth knowing. Call them for a price in the meantime.